Effective January 1, 2019, the minimum wage in Colorado has increased from $10.20/hr to $11.10/hr. For those of us imputing income to a parent or spouse based upon minimum wage, that means we now use a figure of $1924/mo for a full-time 40-hour week.
Per the voter-approved Amendment 70, minimum wage will go up by another 90 cents to $12/hr on 1/1/2020, whereupon it will stabilize somewhat and then go up with Colorado’s Consumer Price Index.
Note, however, that this is only Colorado’s minimum wage. Per NBC News, 20 states and 21 cities have their own separate minimum wage levels, so if a party to a family law proceeding lives outside of Colorado, you will need to research whether his/her location has a minimum wage level.
And if someone lives in a place without a separate minimum wage, then the federal minimum wage of $7.25/hr applies, which comes to $1257/mo for a full-time 40-hour week.